Members Named To Illinois Bicentennial Commission

Governor Bruce Rauner has named dozens of people to serve on a new commission that will plan the upcoming celebration of Illinois’s bicentennial in 2018.

Numerous local names are on the list, including Springfield Mayor Jim Langfelder… former Springfield alderman and state tourism director Cory Jobe… public relations professional Ruth Slottag… and Marilyn Kushak, the president of Mid-West Family Broadcasting.

Tags: , , , , ,